A New Scart

It’s funny how a little change in the weather increases my knitting time. I’d actually forgotten that I’d started a new project this summer prior to starting the sweater until a chill in the air reminded me that winter is coming.

I have mittens and a hat that I finished last winter, but I hadn’t gotten to the matching scarf.

Start of Monkey Bread Scart

The pattern is Monkey Bread, and I’m knitting the infinity variation which explains the contrasting yarn at the beginning. The yarn (Great Northern Yarns Mink-Cashmere) is fluffy and soft, but the pattern is very repetitive so I loose interest after a few rows of knitting and switch to another project. So it’s going to take a while! Of course, I think if I found just the right TV show or movie to watch, I could make some rapid progress. We’re due a warm-up this week, but if it gets cold again that might spur the needles on.

In the meantime, it’s nice to be back to the knitting!

One thought on “A New Scart

Comments are closed.