Finished Mitts!

I can’t believe we’re halfway through November already! This feeling is perhaps exaggerated by the unseasonably warm weather we’ve had so far this month–although that will be changing the next few days.

It’s a good thing, then, that I’ve finished these just in time for the weather change. My dad rides his bike to work up until the temperatures drop below 20 F, and he requested these to wear with his regular gloves. His actual concern is his wrists rather than his hands/fingers, and these certainly meet the trick!

DSCN9804

Pattern: Hot Waffles (Anne Hanson)
Yarn: Cascade 220 Superwash (black)
Needles: US 5 (3.75 mm)

This was a very quick and easy knit, and could probably be completed in a couple afternoons (although it took me a bit longer). My only complaint–all those black ends to weave in–I had to sit directly under a light to see what I was doing!

Now, I really need to get moving on my own mitts/hat/scarf. It’s supposed to be in the 40s/30s (F) the rest of the week, so that should provide some solid motivation!

3 thoughts on “Finished Mitts!

  1. Love the mitts! I have had a highly textured black sweater for Branden on the back burner for over 2 years now. That problem with all those black ends is one of the reasons that it stays on the back burner, unfortunately. The mitts look really warm and cozy, though…I’m sure your dad will appreciate the effort!

    Oh, and I like the new blog look, too. =)
    (Or is it not new and I am just oblivious?)

Comments are closed.