back soon

It’s not even officially summer yet, but I’m heading off on vacation tomorrow! I’m not excited or anything; I’ve only had a countdown on for, oh, nine weeks or so. The only down side is that I’m pretty sure I will be without Internet access for a week, but, honestly, other than the nightmarish backlog of blog entries to read when I get back, I don’t really think that’s a problem. After all, I’ll be at the beach! I’ll have knitting! And reading! I won’t have to think about work at all! No, not really seeing anything to be upset about.

I don’t know how much knitting I’ll actually get finished – it’s the beach after all (although, given my habit of turning bright red if I so much as look at midday sun, I won’t exactly be sunbathing), but I’m taking two projects with me anyway. Or maybe three. I haven’t completely made up my mind yet. Crocus is staying at home for sure, and Evenstar and Lewrick Lace are going for sure. Aeolian, however, might make a reappearance. I’ll have to see if it fits in my suitcase. Hopefully I’ll have some new progress to share when I get back.

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “back soon

Comments are closed.