I don't live where I thought

Well, I learned today that apparently I don’t live where I thought. That is, my city isn’t the city I thought it is. After all, we all know that the Internet is never wrong…

Umm…

There was a story in today’s paper about the “renaming” of my hometown. Seems a certain dominant player in the online business had a bit of an error in their software, effectively renaming the city – to one that doesn’t even presently exist in the state! They’ve known since Friday (apparently via complaints – I suppose it’s rather hard to get directions when you don’t know which town name you’re supposed to be searching for), but haven’t gotten it fixed yet (at least not as of 6:00 p.m. EDT). Interestingly, when I did a search for my hometown (“old” name rather than the “renaming”) it landed at the site of our cross-county rival…THE big game IS this weekend – coincidence? 😉 I was amused enough that I did snag some screenshots.

In less exciting news, there has been non-lace knitting. It’s actually been concurrent with the lace knitting, but the blanket was more exciting, so it got screen time first. I am very happy to have two partially-finished sleeves, however.

DSCN5934

The end is in sight! Almost. The second sleeve is actually as long as the first sleeve now, but they’re both only through the increases. I still have a few inches of straight stretch and sleeve caps to knit. Then there will be the blocking and the setting in of the sleeves and the finishing of the neck. I might be finished by Christmas at the present rate…

Now…I think I need to look into new address labels…

One thought on “I don't live where I thought

  1. That’s pretty funny. It’s like waking up in another place, except without the whole “other place” part. And yay for sleeves! They’re the slowest part of a sweater for me, unless I do them first. They look great…I love the color!

Comments are closed.