Last of the summer lace

At the beginning of the summer, I signed up for Seasons of Lace.  And, for once, I’ve had a successful KAL!  Despite past tradition of not knitting along with KALs, I manged to knit lace (and only lace!) successfully all summer.  I even managed to sneak in one last completion before the deadline:

DSCN3573

Pattern: Pear and Trellis

Yarn:Colourmart Cashmere/Silk 3/45NM Laceweight, worked with two strands together

Needles: 3.0mm/ U.S. 2-1/2

Yet another Knitspot pattern.  This one was very easy to take with me and work on I was able to memorize the pattern easily.  To be honest, it’s not one of my absoulute Knitspot favorites (Morning Glory and Wing-o-the-Moth are in a neck and neck race for that position.  So far.), but when I saw the pattern, all I could think of was Delft pottery, and I knew I had the perfect yarn.  So I had to knit it…which means I now have yet another delicate and airy scarf for my collection, and was yet again entranced by the magic of blocking.

3 thoughts on “Last of the summer lace

  1. I’m glad you’ve had a productive summer of lace! And congratulations on managing to keep in stride with a KAL…that’s something I’ve never managed to pull off. =)

Comments are closed.