first lace of summer

After a bit of swatching, a bit of meandering about the patterns, a bit of yarn shopping (opps!), and a bit of wavering on the decision, I finally opted to start with Elm Row for my first Seasons of Lace project.  Sure, Pear and Trellis is still on the needles, but what’s an old project to a nice new shiny one?

DSCN3104

I worked a little bit, decided to pin it out and took a picture or two. Then I worked a bit more. This has the (dis)advantage of being a fast and addictive knit. As it currently stands:

DSCN3108

The yarn is Knitting Notions Classic Merino Supersock, colorway Stormy Seas.

I started this on Saturday and already have (8 ) repeats finished – which may not be a lot, but I havn’t spent much time knitting lately.  I did also spend time starting another new lace project only to decide I needed to go down a needle size.  Which means I actually need to finish this pretty quickly – I’m working on US 3 (3.25 mm) and now, not one but two other projects need a 3.25 mm needle! It seems to be a popular size for me!

4 thoughts on “first lace of summer

Comments are closed.