welcome!

If you’ve followed me over from my old blogger account, thanks and welcome!  I’m hoping this site will make me happier – I don’t need much, just a simple place to post, and an easy way to respond to comments.  I’ve received  a number of compliments on my finished projects lately (thank you very much!) and I don’t really like only responding to them within the blog…

Ok, enough business…I have a finished object!

DSCN3072

DSCN3078

Pattern: Dickinson Pullover (Fall 2007 Interweave Knits), size 40″ (Ravelry link)
Yarn: Araucania Nature Wool
Needles: Size 5 US/3.75 mm (The pattern called for a um…US 9…little loose over here…)
Mods: I shortened the sweater body and sleeves, modifying the deceases appropriately so it would actually fit me. I also got gauge with a 6 US and then went down 1 needle size so the sweater wouldn’t be so sloppy. Pre-blocking, it fits!

With the summer upon us, it seemed a most appropriate time to finish up a heavy wool sweater so that I could put it away until the fall! Actually, I just really wanted to finish it and get it out of my hair. I now plan to fully devote myself to lace, lace, lace – yes, of course I’m participating in Seasons of Lace! I have a 2 projects already on the needles and several more planned – probably more than I can finish, but it’ll be fun trying. And I have these to look at….

DSCN3011

2 thoughts on “welcome!

  1. I love the cables! And I completely agree that summer is time for lace, and lots of it. Can’t wait to see what you choose to work on. =)

Comments are closed.