first sock!

my first sock – ever – is finished! on the downside, i think i should really have gone down a needle size, but i didn’t have any us size 0 handy. on the upside: it was fun and i didn’t have any difficulty…beyond my usual habit of dropping stitches.

now i just have to convince myself to start the second of the pair…which could be a problem as this:


arrived today. one skein of fearless fibers superwash merino sockyarn in the ‘smoke’ colorway. i already have a pattern picked out, so….finishing that second sock may prove difficult. i’ll have to cast on quickly here, or i may have no hope!

One thought on “first sock!

  1. I really love the sock you’ve been doing, it looks so beautiful in this great colorway – and I’m sure that you’ll become a heavy sock-knitting-addict soon 😉 The new yarn is also so gorgeous, lovely colors too – happy knitting!

Comments are closed.